Did you receive cash gifts as a kid?

I just remembered from when I was a kid, visitors who came to our house would give us money. I also remember when my siblings were just babies, when people come to visit, they would leave some cash next to the baby. I’ve thought much about it but I still can’t figure out why or what that was about. Was it a thing back then to give babies and kids money when you visit? Was it something superstitious? Was it a culture thing?

Well as far as I knew back then, it was a kids source of income, especially during festive seasons, like Christmas. However, I don’t see this happening these days. Or does it still happen?

Did you guys receive cash gifts when you were kids? Tell me about it

Baby

Baby

Leave a Reply

