To Men…

Today is International Women’s Day, and an old Romanian friend of mine posted this today on her Facebook wall. I thought it was beautiful, and that I should share it. Enjoy…

I would like to take a moment and think about men today. At least a moment. I would like to thank all the men that play certain roles in my life. I am thankful for my brother and my father, my grandfathers, my uncles, my cousin, my classmates, my ex-classmates, my friends and even my ex-boyfriends. I am thankful for your existence and your courage, your stupid jokes and your impact you had on me as a person. We are women because there are men and the reality is that we exist for one another. So, even though I am grateful for the women I have had the honor to meet in this lifetime, role models and super-creatures I would like to turn out myself soonish, I would want women today to think about men, for they are the real reason we are women in the first place.

To men..
To men..
Leave a Reply

