You can have 10 years experience at doing something and still be doing it wrong!

Yup! You read that right!

You can have 10 years experience at doing something and still be doing it wrong!

I have been making noodles since I was a kid, but it wasn’t until sometime in 2012 when I actually read the instructions for preparation that I realized I had been doing it wrong my whole life. And honestly, my noodles only got a little better (just a little lol).

Also, I had been preparing spaghetti on my own since about 2006 but it also wasn’t until sometime in 2012 that I read the instructions for preparation on the pack; then I realized that I had also been doing that the wrong way lol

I have met many people who have made Semolina for people, large numbers and small numbers, at parties and so on. Nevertheless, until date, there are only 5 people (including myself) that actually know how to make Semolina lol Someone saw me make Semo one day and he laughed at me. But when I was done, he confessed that he had been making it wrong the whole time!

So when someone comes to you say “I have years of experience”, don’t just believe them, cos they just may have years of experience doing it the wrong way 🙂

And here’s a bonus video: you’ve probably been tying your shoes the wrong way your whole life!

One thought on “You can have 10 years experience at doing something and still be doing it wrong!

Leave a Reply

