Is my caffeine resistance good or bad?

As far back as I can remember, I caffeine never had a notable effect on me. I do coffee like tea, much so that I can take coffee after my meals, before bed with no problems. Or I can take about 2 cups of coffee in the morning, and still feel sleepy all day (if I didn't have enough sleep the previous night).

The same happens when I take energy drinks, like red bull or shark.. NOTHING happens! No boost in energy or alertness… nothing. I once even mixed coffee with energy drink hoping for something to happen, and still… no effect.

As a programmer, staying alert is quite important for me, so I've been taking coffee so far in hopes that it would keep me alert (some day), but to no avail.

Now this makes me wonder if it's a good thing or a bad thing that I seem to be resistant to caffeine and energy drinks.

Who has any ideas?

View Question on Quora

Leave a Reply

