Intelligent people tend to sleep late

I beg to differ 🙂 I think that’s just a misinterpretation of results. Let me elaborate…

The observation: Intelligent people tend to sleep late.

The interpretation: if you sleep late, then you’re intelligent.

My response: wrong!

The fact that intelligent people tend to sleep late doesn’t automatically make anyone who sleeps late “intelligent”.

Another example…
The observation: A certain specie of shrimps have a bright yellow/orange color and tend to swim in groups.

The interpretation: The swim in groups for protection.

The reality: A parasite that sits in their brains make them change color and swim in groups so that their new bright color becomes even more visible to the flamingo bird (the parasite’s target). This way, the flamingo can see the shrimps better, and eat them… then the parasite gets into the flamingo (target acquired).

Another example…
The observation: I (Kheme) eats semolina quite a lot.

People’s observation: He really loves semolina, much so that he eat it a lot.

The reality: I’m too tired to wait 15 mins for a meal when I’m very hungry. I make semolina in 3 mins, so it’s really really quick food for me… why wait!?

So… in the end, the fact that a person sleeps late doesn’t make them intelligent. “Intelligence has been linked with late nights” is a more appropriate way to say this.

Leave a comment