What if I’m not committed to do what I want in life?

Answer by A Quora admin:

Re-examine that which you think you want to do, to be sure you that, that's really what you WANT to do, not what you HAVE to do.

Then YOU have to answer the question of WHY you want to do this. With that answer, you might begin to find ways to motivate yourself to get started and get things done.

Whenever I feel this way, I think back and my younger me when I had dreams and expectations of what my life today would be like if I had committed to those things. For a moment, I feel depressed and disappointed in myself, but once that self-pity passes, I gain momentum to push a little more. This gets me going again for a while. I make plans and remind myself over and over again why this is important, and I do my best and stop making excuses.

I hope this helps 🙂

What if I'm not committed to do what I want in life?

Leave a Reply

