Alone, but not lonely

Alone ≠ LonelyLoneliness is only a state of mind

There’s this saying that once you learn to live with yourself, you will never be bored or lonely again. Another one says that you must first know how to live with yourself before your start to live with someone else. I can relate well with both statements. I hardly ever get bored normally and I think it’s because there are always thoughts in my head and there’s always something to do (physically or in my head).

The other night I was having a conversation with someone who thought their life was wrong because she was alone. Meanwhile, there I sat listening to her and thinking how awesome my life was because I was alone. Every once in a while, we all feel lonely. But I thank God that as alone as I may be… I am certainly not lonely 🙂

Leave a Reply

