Savings

SavingsSaving for a rainy day

I’ve known the importance of saving from years ago. It is said that majority of Americans are broke because they have no savings. Just last week, I watched Tony Robbins on Facebook talk about how a UPS (or something) driver who never earned anything more than the minimum wage or thereabout, was about to save over $100,000 US dollars towards his retirement. How? He was saving away 20% of his income, and to do that he pretended he had a 20% personal tax on his income.

I’m grateful that I have this attitude of saving. I don’t mean saving towards a specific or short-term goal, like buying a car or a house. I mean just saving, with no goal or objective in mind. Saving for a rainy day, or for your retirement. There’s the story in the bible where the people save 20% for 7 years or so, and it was enough to last them 7 years or so. That is just to show the importance of saving.

About 4 or 5 years ago, I started saving 20% of my all my income even if I was just a student at the time. I have continued until today, and trust me… it is well worth it! I would recommend saving at lest 5% or more, if you’re already not saving.

Do you save?

2 thoughts on “Savings

    • Kheme February 3, 2015 / 13:38

      Oh oaky lol That too; I never saw it that way before, but yea!

      Like

Leave a Reply

