All that we have

Count Your BlessingsCount your blessings

We often times worry over the things that we do not have that we lose sight of those things we actually have. We need to take some time to live in the moment, and worry less about the future or what is to come (or if it will come).

It took a friend to point something out to me. One day we were chatting when I told her some of the ways that I assumed certain aspects of my future to be. I wanted this, wanted to do that, would have so and so. I spoke for a while, and then she said to me… “do you realize that you’re already living that life now? Well, some of it, at least”. I had to stop myself, and think for a moment… she was right!

We should be grateful for all that we have, like material things, friends, jobs, and so on. It’s just like the Isoko song says…

Try to be grateful for all that you have, while you pursue all that you want

2 thoughts on “All that we have

  1. junesweets February 7, 2015 / 21:36

    you are surrounded by good people I believe or you are the most grateful person, I realized by reading your posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kheme February 7, 2015 / 21:47

      Maybe it’s both, a little bit of both?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

