The Opportunity to Help Others

The Chance To HelpHelping is a Virtue

Recently I had to host a guest for a night, and their gratitude reminded me of how grateful I feel each time I’m hosted by friends. Every once in a while, I go out of town for a weekend at a friends, for some “friend time” and I’m always thankful to them for having me.

I thank God that I have the opportunity and ability to help others, even if not all the time. I consider it a privilege of sorts, to be able to help others and I’m thankful for that. Whether it costs or not, I do it because I can and usually as a virtue, because life is not always about benefits.

Leave a Reply

