Friends That Support Each Other

Supportive FriendsLike real friends should

There are those friends who, whenever we’re around them, they make us feel bad. If you think you have one of such friends, please break up with them for your own life’s sake. Such friends can shrink your happiness and eventually shorten your life on the long run!

An old friend would always tell me of her best friend, who was about the most negative person I have probably ever heard of. I noticed that each time my friend talks to her so-called best friend, she comes back really very depressed. I cannot, for the love of God, understand why anyone would want to stay friends with someone who causes them depression constantly! It does not matter if they’re your “best friend” or not; if they cannot support you even emotionally, then they’re like a tumor in your life, and like tumors, you need to cut them off.

If you lie down with dogs, you will get up with fleas!

Just like the old saying above, you cannot expect to be a happy person if your best friend is an epitome of depression.

So I’m thankful that I have supportive friends, people who actually believe in me because they know me and will support me even when I don’t need it. I’m not talking of people who will say what I want to hear just to make me feel good; I’m talking of honest and supportive friends. And I just realized how lucky I am to have such kind of people in my life right now because there have been times when I needed even a little support and got none. Sometimes even when you have no confidence in yourself, you can ride on the confidence that others have in you.

Leave a Reply

